2018 Incidents
Jan 51
Feb 24
Mar 23
Apr 21
May 36
Jun 36
Jul 53
Aug 46
Sep 35
Oct 30
Nov 15
Total 370

Past Incidents
2017 387
2016 433
2015 438
2014 439
2013 464
2012 521
2011 484
2010 507
2009 351
2008 375

Web Counters
Website Visitors
June 25, 2008
Visitors Today
Nov 18, 2018

CFD Announces 2017 Officers: Congratulations!
Email Email Print Print PDF PDF RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

By web team
April 7, 2017

Last evening, the members of the Cutchogue Fire Department held their annual Department elections for the purposes of electing the Chief, and the two Assistant Chiefs that will lead the Department for the coming year. Traditionally, each Chief serves two years in office in each respective position.

Additionally, during the February Company meeting each year, the officers of United Fire Company No. 1 are elected by the membership. The newly elected officers of the Fire Company officially took office during the March meeting, while the Chiefs took office following last nights election and will be formally installed at the upcoming Installation Dinner.

We would like to wish Chief Larry Behr, 1st Assistant Chief William Burns, and 2nd Asst. Chief Amos Meringer, Captain Ken Burns and all of the officers of the United Fire Company No. 1, the best of luck in their positions.


2017 Officers are listed below:

Chief Lawrence Behr
First Assistant Chief - William Burns
Second Assistant Chief - Amos Meringer
Department Secretary - Fred W. Kaelin Jr

Company Captain – Kenneth Burns
Secretary – Tom Cybulski
Treasurer- Gregory Boyd
Financial Secretary – Mark Finnerty

Truck Officers:

8-5-1 : Lieutenant Timothy Horton, Chief Driver Charles Witczak

8-5-3 : Lieutenant Joseph Hinton, Chief Driver John Hinton Sr.

8-5-4 : Lieutenant Garrett Lake, Chief Driver Allan Glover

8-5-5 : Lieutenant Richard Horton, Chief Driver Everett Glover

8-5-6 : Lieutenant Peter Zwerlein, Chief Driver Arthur Brewer

8-5-7 : Lieutenant Chris Voegel, Chief Driver James Rocco

8-5-12 : Lieutenant Chris Dinizio, Chief Driver John Hinton Jr.

8-5-16 : Lieutenant Oreanna Kaelin , Chief Driver Thomas Behr

8-5-17 : Lieutenant Kate Michalak, Chief Driver Steve Bravermann

Rescue Squad:
Captain Patrick Kaelin, Lieutenant Danielle Fogarty

Water Rescue Team:
Captain Frank Nicholson, Lieutenant Jason Cooper

Fire Police Squad: Arthur Brewer, Lieutenant Matthew MArtin

Trustees: Andre Cybulski, Robert Scott, Kevin Lynch

Units: CFD - Tradition - Pride - Dedication
Congratulations Chief Behr
Congratulations Chief Behr
2017 CFD Chiefs:(L to R) Chief Larry Behr, 2nd Asst. Chief Amos Meringer, 1st Asst. Chief William Burns
2017 CFD Chiefs:(L to R) Chief Larry Behr, 2nd Asst. Chief Amos Meringer, 1st Asst. Chief William Burns

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By Content Proudly Maintained By Contact Info
Firehouse Solutions

Cutchogue Fire District
260 New Suffolk Rd.
Cutchogue, New York 11935

Emergency Dial 911
Station: (631)-734-6907
District Fax: (631)-734-7079
Copyright © 2018 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)