CFD Announces Annual Scholarship Recipients
By Web Team
July 1, 2019

For over 30 years the Cutchogue Fire Department has been awarding scholarships to local deserving college bound high school seniors who are graduating from our local schools.

These scholarships are made possible through the continued support of our Annual Scholarship Breakfast held each June as well as donations made to the CFD.

We are proud to announce that we have awarded (5) $1500 (one-thousand five hundred dollar) scholarships in memory of Stanley Victoria and Wayne Glover.

Several of these awards were presented by Chief Tom Shalvey Jr. at the Mattituck High School Commencement ceremony held on Saturday June 22nd.

This years recipients are: William Burns, Bryce Grathwohl, Kacper Michalak, Katherine Parks and Wylee Sanders, from Mattituck High School.

CFD also awarded a 6th $1500 (One thousand five undred dollar) scholarship in memory of CFD members Jason and Steven Cooper. This award was given to a deserving student with interest in the NJROTC program and the U.S. Military and was supported by funds donated by the Cooper family in Jason & Steven's memory.

This scholarship was awarded to Brian Nicholson of the Mattituck High School who will be enlisting in the U.S. Marine Corps. We wish him the best of luck as he serves and defends this great country.

The Officers and Members of the Cutchogue Fire Department would like to congratulate all of our scholarship winners along with the entire graduating Class of 2019.

Congratulations and Best of Luck in the future.

Units: CFD - Pride in our Community