2021 Incidents
Jan 40
Feb 19
Mar 0
Apr 0
May 0
Jun 0
Jul 0
Aug 0
Sep 0
Oct 0
Nov 0
Dec 0
Total 59

Past Incidents
2020 476
2019 435
2018 413
2017 387
2016 433
2015 438
2014 439
2013 464
2012 521
2011 484
2010 507
2009 351
2008 375

Web Counters
Website Visitors
June 25, 2008
Visitors Today
Feb 25, 2021

CFD Announces 2021 Officers: Congratulations!
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Web Team
January 10, 2021

Last month the members of the Cutchogue Fire Department held their annual Department elections for the purposes of electing the Chief, and the two Assistant Chiefs that will lead the Department for the coming year.

Additionally, during the December meeting, the officers of United Fire Company No. 1 were elected by the membership.

The newly elected Chiefs and officers of the Fire Company officially took office at the January meeting when they were sworn in by the Board of Fire commissioners and Chief Meringer.

With Covid restrictions and safety precautions still in place, this month's meeting was held in a hybrid format with many members attending from their homes virtually, while the new officers were in attendance to be sworn in.

We would like to wish Chief Amos Meringer, 1st Assistant Chief William Brewer., 2nd Asst. Chief Christian Voegel, Captain Christopher Dinizio and all of the officers of the United Fire Company No. 1, the best of luck in their positions in the coming year.

The officers and members would like to thank Outgoing Chief Tom Shalvey Jr. for his continued dedication and leadership throughout his time in the Chiefs line. Thanks Chief!


2021 Officers are listed below:

Chief Amos Meringer
First Assistant Chief - William Brewer
Second Assistant Chief - Chritian voegel
Department Secretary - Tom Shalvey Jr

Company Captain – Christopher Dinizio
Secretary – Tom Cybulski
Treasurer- Timothy Horton
Financial Secretary – Michael C. Boken

Truck Officers:

8-5-1 : Lieutenant Michael C. Boken, Chief Driver Charles Witczak

8-5-2 : Lieutenant Chritian Figurniak, Chief Driver Everett Glover

8-5-3 : Lieutenant Joseph Hinton, Chief Driver John Hinton Sr.

8-5-4 : Lieutenant Garrett Lake, Chief Driver Allan Glover

8-5-5 : Lieutenant Richard Horton, Chief Driver Lawrence Behr

8-5-6 : Lieutenant Will Voegel, Chief Driver James Rocco

8-5-12 : Lieutenant Ken Pearsall, Chief Driver John Hinton Jr.

5-5-15: Lieutenant Arthur Brewer, Chief Driver Michaek Finnican

8-5-16 : Lieutenant Thomas Behr, Chief Driver robert Scott

8-5-17 : Lieutenant Kate Michalak, Chief Driver Rex Speilmann

Rescue Squad:
Captain Richard Hartmann, Lieutenant Kate Michalak

Water Rescue Team:
Captain Frank Nicholson, Lieutenat Tom Robbins

Fire Police Squad: Captain Arthur Brewer, Lieutenant Matthew Martin

Trustees: Andre Cybulski, Robert Scott, Thomas Behr

Units: CFD - Tradition - Pride - Dedication

Units: CFD - Tradition - Pride - Dedication

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By Content Proudly Maintained By Contact Info
Firehouse Solutions

Cutchogue Fire District
260 New Suffolk Rd.
Cutchogue, New York 11935

Emergency Dial 911
Station: (631)-734-6907
District Fax: (631)-734-7079
Copyright © 2021 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)