CFD Announces Annual Scholarship Recipients - Congratulations Class of 2021!
By Web Team
July 2, 2021

For 40 years the Cutchogue Fire Department has been awarding scholarships to local deserving college bound high school seniors who are graduating from our local schools.

These scholarships are made possible through the continued support of our Annual Scholarship Breakfast normally held each June as well as donations made to the CFD.

Read more about the history of our Scholarship Fund:

A total of six awards were presented during virtual award ceremonies this week as part of the local High School Commencement ceremonies.

We are proud to announce that we have awarded (5) $1500 (one-thousand five hundred dollar) scholarships in memory of Stanley Victoria and Wayne Glover.

This years recipients are:

Paul Locascio, Dylan Kaputska, Renee DePinto, and Claire Stevens from Mattituck High School and Julia Jaklevic from Southold High School

CFD also awarded a $1500 (One thousand five hundred dollar) scholarship in memory of CFD members Jason and Steven Cooper. This award was given to a deserving student with interest in the NJROTC program and the U.S. Military and was started by funds donated by the Cooper family in Jason & Steven's memory.

This scholarship was awarded to:

Ainsley Brewer of the Mattituck High School.

In addition to these awards the Cutchogue Fire Department Ladies Auxilliary also presents a separate annual scholarship to deserving graduating seniors.

This year CFD Ladies Aux. is pleased to have presented (4) awards in the amount of $750.00.

This years recipients are:

Claire Stevens, Julie Kosmynka, Paul Locascio, and Ainsley Brewer

The Officers and Members of the Cutchogue Fire Department and Cutchogue Fire Department Ladies Auxillary would like to congratulate all of the scholarship winners along with the entire graduating Class of 2021.

Congratulations and Best of Luck in the future

Units: CFD - Pride in our Community