CFD Announces Officers for 2022 - Congratulations!
By Web Team
January 6, 2022

Last month the members of the Cutchogue Fire Department held their annual Department elections for the purposes of electing the Chief, and the two Assistant Chiefs that will lead the Department for the coming year.

Additionally, during the December meeting, the officers of United Fire Company No. 1 were elected by the membership.

The newly elected Chiefs and officers of the Fire Company officially took office at the January meeting when they were sworn in by the Chairman of Board of Fire commissioners David Blados and Chief Meringer.

With Covid safety precautions still in place, this month's meeting was held in a hybrid format with many members attending from their homes virtually, while the new officers were in attendance to be sworn in.

We would like to wish Chief Amos Meringer, 1st Assistant Chief William Brewer., 2nd Asst. Chief Christian Voegel, Captain Christopher Dinizio and all of the officers of the United Fire Company No. 1, the best of luck in their positions in the coming year.

The officers and members would like to Congratulate newly elected Fire Commissioners Lawrence Behr and Steven Harned who took office on January 1 after being elected their positions during the public election in December.

Commissioner Behr was elected to serve a 5 year term, while Commissioner Harned was elected to a 1 year term to fill the vacancy created by the untimely passing of Commissioner Sanford Friemann last spring.

The Commissioners, Chiefs, Officers and the members of CFD would like to congratulate and thank outgoing Commissioner / Ex-Chief Joseph Zuhoski Jr. for his 25 years of Service to the Board of Fire Commissioners of the Cutchogue Fire District and the residents of Cutchogue.


2022 Officers are listed below:

Chief Amos Meringer
First Assistant Chief - William Brewer
Second Assistant Chief - Chrsitian Voegel
Department Secretary - Tom Shalvey Jr

Company Captain – Christopher Dinizio
Secretary – Tom Cybulski
Treasurer- Timothy Horton
Financial Secretary – Michael C. Boken

Truck Officers:

8-5-1 : Lieutenant Michael C. Boken, Chief Driver Charles Witczak

8-5-2 : Lieutenant Chritian Figurniak, Chief Driver Everett Glover

8-5-3 : Lieutenant Joseph Hinton, Chief Driver John Hinton Sr.

8-5-4 : Lieutenant Tom Shalvey Jr., Chief Driver Allan Glover

8-5-5 : Lieutenant Richard Horton, Chief Driver Brian Zissel

8-5-6 : Lieutenant Will Voegel, Chief Driver James Rocco

8-5-12 : Lieutenant Ken Pearsall, Chief Driver Timothy Winters

5-5-15: Lieutenant Arthur Brewer, Chief Driver Michael Finnican

8-5-16 : Lieutenant Thomas Behr, Chief Driver Robert Scott

8-5-17 : Lieutenant Rex Spielmann, Chief Driver Patrick Kaelin

Rescue Squad:
Captain Ken Pearsall, Lieutenant Andrea Parks

Water Rescue Team:
Captain Frank Nicholson, Lieutenant Tom Robbins

Fire Police Squad: Captain Arthur Brewer, Lieutenant Matthew Martin

Trustees: Andre Cybulski, Robert Scott, Peter Zwerlien

Units: CFD - Tradition - Pride - Dedication