2022 Incidents
Jan 40
Feb 23
Mar 27
April 25
May 43
June 41
July 43
August 15
Total 257

2021 Incidents
Jan 40
Feb 34
Mar 38
Apr 30
May 39
Jun 51
Jul 47
Aug 44
Sep 43
Oct 38
Nov 39
Dec 32
Total 475

Past Incidents
2020 476
2019 435
2018 413
2017 387
2016 433
2015 438
2014 439
2013 464
2012 521
2011 484
2010 507
2009 351
2008 375

Web Counters
Website Visitors
June 25, 2008
Visitors Today
Aug 12, 2022

CFD Announces Annual Scholarship Recipients - Congratulations Class of 2022!
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Web team
June 27, 2022

For over 40 years the Cutchogue Fire Department has been awarding scholarships to local deserving college bound high school seniors who are graduating from our local schools.

These scholarships are made possible through the continued support of our Annual Scholarship Breakfast held each June as well as donations made to the CFD.

Read more about the history of our Scholarship Fund: https://www.cutchoguefiredept.org/apps/public/news/newsView.cfm?News_ID=866

A total of seven awards were presented during award ceremonies this week as part of the local High School Commencement ceremonies.

We are proud to announce that we have awarded (6) $1500 (one-thousand five hundred dollar) scholarships in memory of Stanley Victoria and Wayne Glover.

This years recipients are:

Cassandra Stevens, Jane Rocco, Lillyann Fogarty, Sidney Brewer, Maya Hamilton and Garrett Grathwohl from Mattituck High School

CFD also awarded a $1500 (One thousand five hundred dollar) scholarship in memory of CFD members Jason and Steven Cooper. This award was given to a deserving student with interest in the NJROTC program and the U.S. Military and was started by funds donated by the Cooper family in Jason & Steven's memory.

This scholarship was awarded to:

Robbie Cooper of the Southold High School.

In addition to these awards the Cutchogue Fire Department Ladies Auxilliary also presents a separate annual scholarship to deserving graduating seniors.

This year CFD Ladies Aux. is pleased to have presented (4) awards in the amount of $750.00.

This years recipients are:

Sidney Brewer, Lillyann Fogarty, Maya Hamilton, Cassandra Stevens

The Officers and Members of the Cutchogue Fire Department and Cutchogue Fire Department Ladies Auxillary would like to congratulate all of the scholarship winners along with the entire graduating Class of 2022.

Congratulations and Best of Luck in the future

Units: CFD - Pride in our Community

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By Content Proudly Maintained By Contact Info
Firehouse Solutions

Cutchogue Fire District
260 New Suffolk Rd.
Cutchogue, New York 11935

Emergency Dial 911
Station: (631)-734-6907
District Fax: (631)-734-7079
Copyright © 2022 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)