2024 Incidents
Jan 43
Feb 40
Mar 33
Apr 43
May 24
Total 183

2023 Incidents
Jan 33
Feb 19
Mar 36
Apr 51
May 45
Jun 48
Jul 49
Aug 48
Sept 44
Oct 40
Nov 42
Dec 43
Total 498

Past Incidents
2022 434
2021 474
2020 476
2019 435
2018 413
2017 387
2016 433
2015 438
2014 439
2013 464
2012 521
2011 484
2010 507
2009 351
2008 375

Web Counters
Website Visitors
June 25, 2008
Visitors Today
May 24, 2024

CFD Attends the Annual North Fork Volunteer Firefighter’s Association Dinner
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Web Team
May 8, 2023

On Saturday May 6th a contingent of members from the Cutchogue Fire Department attended the North Fork Volunteer Firefighter’s Association annual dinner dance.

The North Fork Volunteer Firefighter’s Association (NFVFA) was formed in 1932 with the purpose of fostering camaraderie and brotherhood among the member Departments as well form a group to address the concerns for our local firefighters.

Throughout the years the NFVFA has hosted annual awards dinners, bowling tournaments and annual Parade and Drills throughout the area.

Every 3 months the quarterly meetings are held at a different firehouse throughout the area, and on the first Saturday in May, they host a dinner dance and awards dinner to honor our local Firefighter's accomplishments. This years dinner was held at the Birchwood in Riverhead.

Among the nights honorees were several CFD members:

60 Year Member: Ex-Chief Allan W. Glover

During the Dinner the following officers were officially sworn into office.

President: Gary Haupt - Southold Fire Department
1st Vice President:– Bob Quarnta - Wading River Fire Department
2nd Vice President: - Arthur Brewer - Cutchogue Fire Department
Treasurer: Larry Behr – Cutchogue Fire Department
Secretary: Bill Savage – Wading River Fire Department
Sgt. At Arms: Jean Saunders – Mattituck Fire Department
Chaplin: Frank Musto - Greenport Fire Department

The Cutchogue Fire Department is also the proud home of 5 past presidents of the NFVFA, Ex-Chief Sherwood Beebe (1934-36), Ex-Chief Cy McCaffery (1950-52), Ex-Chief William Midgley (1966-68), Ex-Chief John Lademann (1986-88), and Gregory Boyd (2006-2008).

The Officers and members of the Cutchogue Fire Department would like to congratulate the Officers of the NFVFA on their election and the night's award winners.

Member Departments of the organization include: Orient, East Marion, Greenport, Southold, Cutchogue, Mattituck, Jamesport, Riverhead, Wading River, Manorville, & Shelter Island Fire Departments.

Units: CFD - Tradition - Pride - Dedication

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By Content Proudly Maintained By Contact Info
Firehouse Solutions

Cutchogue Fire District
260 New Suffolk Rd.
Cutchogue, New York 11935

Emergency Dial 911
Station: (631)-734-6907
District Fax: (631)-734-7079
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)